WikiChristmasTree

When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Why we link ›

Best Brightown Christmas Trees in 2026: 3 Picks Compared on Specs

Brightown offers a compact tabletop tree and two full-size pre-lit trees. The best overall is the 7.5ft Smart Prelit tree, which leads the range with 400 LEDs and 1477 branch tips. We selected these three models by comparing the seller's listed specifications, and the prices you see are live. We have not tested any of these units.

3 picks from 0 Christmas trees that match this guide with a price we can quote today. The prices below are current and each carries its read time.

Quick picks

The best fit for you

  • For small apartments and tabletops: If your space is tight or you want a tree on a desk, sideboard, or counter, the 3ft tabletop model is the right size. It is pre-lit and fits neatly in corners or on furniture. See pick 3
  • For a typical living room: The 6ft Brightown tree suits most average-height living rooms. With 270 LEDs and 920 branch tips, it provides a balanced, full look without overwhelming a standard space. See pick 2
  • For larger spaces and maximum sparkle: If you have high ceilings or a large open area, the 7.5ft tree with 400 LEDs and 1477 branch tips is the most imposing and brightest of the three. It makes a statement and fills a room. See pick 1

Our 3 picks

1 Best overall

This is the largest and most well-appointed Brightown tree in the lineup. With 400 LEDs and 1477 branch tips, it offers more lighting and a fuller silhouette than the 6ft model, making it the top choice for those who want a grand display.

Pros

  • Most LEDs (400) and branch tips (1477) of the three Brightown trees
  • Tallest at 7.5ft, suitable for rooms with high ceilings
  • Pre-lit, saving you from stringing lights

Cons

  • No stated weight or assembly details
  • May be too large for compact apartments

Good fit if

  • Shoppers with high ceilings or large open living areas
  • Anyone who prefers a dense, well-lit tree without extra light strings

Skip if

  • You have limited floor space or low ceilings
  • You want a tree that is easy to move or store (weight not listed)

Verdict: The 7.5ft Brightown Smart Prelit tree is the best overall for its size, lighting, and branch count.

2 Best for standard living rooms

The 6ft model strikes a balance between height and footprint. It has 270 LEDs and 920 branch tips, which is notably less than the 7.5ft but still provides even, reliable illumination for a typical room.

Pros

  • 6ft height fits most living rooms
  • 270 LEDs and 920 branch tips provide even coverage
  • Pre-lit for easy setup

Cons

  • Fewer lights and tips than the 7.5ft model
  • Shorter than the 7.5ft, may look small in high-ceiling rooms

Good fit if

  • Homes with 8 to 9-foot ceilings
  • Buyers who want the convenience of pre-lit lights without the largest footprint

Skip if

  • You need a tree that towers in a very tall space
  • You want the maximum light count with the most branch tips

Verdict: The 6ft Brightown tree is a solid middle-ground choice, offering enough height and light for standard rooms.

3 Best tabletop

3FT Artificial Small Christmas Tree

3FT Artificial Small Christmas Tree

Height
3 to 4.5 ft
Lights
Pre-lit
Shape
Tabletop

View on Amazon

This 3ft tabletop tree is the only compact option in the Brightown lineup. It is pre-lit and its height range (3 to 4.5ft) allows for flexible placement on furniture. It lacks the LED and branch-tip counts of the larger models, but its size is its main advantage.

Pros

  • Tabletop size fits desks, counters, and side tables
  • Pre-lit for instant glow
  • Height range 3 to 4.5ft, flexible placement

Cons

  • LED count not stated by the seller
  • Too small for floor use in most rooms

Good fit if

  • Apartments, offices, dorm rooms, or anyone with very limited space
  • Those who want a secondary tree for a bedroom or entryway

Skip if

  • You need a floor-standing tree
  • You expect the same light output as the full-size models (spec not provided)

Verdict: The 3ft Brightown tabletop tree is the right pick for small spaces, offering pre-lit convenience in a tiny package.

Specifications side by side

#Christmas treeHeightLightsLight colorShapeFlocked (snow)
1Brightown Smart Prelit Christmas Tree7 to 7.5 ftPre-litnot statednot statednot stated
2Brightown Smart Prelit Christmas Tree6 to 6.5 ftPre-litnot statednot statednot stated
33FT Artificial Small Christmas Tree3 to 4.5 ftPre-litnot statedTabletopnot stated

How the picks were chosen

We reviewed the pool of three Brightown Christmas trees currently listed for sale. All three passed our criteria: they are from the Brightown brand, are pre-lit, and come in a range of heights. We eliminated no models because the pool is small enough to cover all. We compared each tree's stated height, light count, and branch tips, and we note when a specification is not given. Prices on this page are read live from the store listing and change over time. We did not physically test these trees; our recommendations are based on the manufacturer's and seller's published information.

Picking the right one for you

Height: match the tree to your room

The most important specification is the tree's height. Brightown offers a 3ft tabletop model and 6ft and 7.5ft floor models. Measure your ceiling and the floor space you plan to use. A general rule is to leave at least one foot of clearance between the top of the tree and the ceiling. For a typical 8-foot ceiling, a 6ft tree works well; for taller rooms, the 7.5ft fills more space. The 3ft tree is meant for tables, counters, or shelves, not for floor display in a large room.

Pre-lit trees: what 'pre-lit' means

All three Brightown trees in this guide are pre-lit, meaning the light strands are already woven into the branches. This saves you the time and hassle of stringing lights yourself. Pre-lit trees generally use LED bulbs, which are more energy efficient and stay cooler than incandescent lights. ENERGY STAR reports that certified LED light strings use about 92% less energy than conventional incandescent strands and are more durable. When buying a pre-lit tree, check the light count and the quality of the wiring, as these factors affect brightness and reliability.

Light count and branch tips: what they tell you

The number of LEDs and branch tips directly influences how full and bright the tree looks. The Brightown 7.5ft model has 400 LEDs and 1477 branch tips, while the 6ft has 270 LEDs and 920 branch tips. More branch tips create a denser, more realistic appearance, and more LEDs provide brighter, more uniform illumination. For a standard room, 270 LEDs is usually sufficient; for a grand display, the 400-LED version will stand out. The 3ft tabletop tree does not list its LED count, so you may want to consider that if light output is a priority.

Smart features and safety

The 6ft and 7.5ft models are labeled 'Smart Prelit' in their names, but the seller's specifications do not elaborate on what smart functionality is included. If app control, color changing, or scheduling matter to you, verify these features directly on the product page before purchase. All Brightown trees should be set up safely. The U.S. Fire Administration recommends keeping your tree at least three feet away from heat sources, inspecting light strands for damage, and not overloading electrical outlets. Look for safety certifications like the ETL Listed mark, which indicates the product has been independently tested to applicable standards. Since no safety certification is mentioned in the specs for these trees, it is wise to check the product listing or packaging for such marks.

Questions

Are all Brightown Christmas trees pre-lit?

Yes. The three models we cover in this guide all come with lights already installed, so you do not need to purchase separate light strands. The 3ft tabletop, 6ft, and 7.5ft trees are all listed as pre-lit.

What heights do Brightown Christmas trees come in?

Based on the current listings, Brightown offers a 3ft tabletop tree (with a stated height range of 3 to 4.5ft), a 6ft full-size tree (6 to 6.5ft), and a 7.5ft full-size tree (7 to 7.5ft). This range covers small spaces and taller rooms.

How many LEDs do the full-size Brightown trees have?

The 7.5ft Brightown tree has 400 LEDs, and the 6ft model has 270 LEDs. These counts are stated in the product listings. The tabletop model does not specify its LED count.

Are Brightown trees safe to use?

Holiday trees, whether real or artificial, can pose fire risks if not used properly. The U.S. Fire Administration advises keeping trees at least three feet away from heat sources and inspecting light wiring for damage. The National Christmas Tree Association notes that overloaded electrical outlets and faulty wires are common causes of holiday fires. Brightown does not list safety certifications in the specifications we reviewed, so check the product page or packaging for marks like ETL or UL.

Revision notes

  • : First published.

Sources

Keep reading